Well Worth Repeating

Home » Uncategorized » The Last Brew

The Last Brew

My Pretzel Logic

b3f71dbee225528f1e1a35d03b8be2d8TIME FOR one last cup.

I still dream of coffee. I still dream of dipping my fingers in eddies of swirling froth and suffer the distant warmth fading with the passing of time. I still jump out of bed with a start, disoriented, roused by a whistling kettle that’s never there,
struggling with tangled sheets, hoping to catch a whiff of an exotic phantom brew.

How long has it been?

I find no sense, no rhyme, why unwelcome thoughts linger. How the mind always forgets what it yearns to remember and retains the things it needs to forget. This is how it has been, my dilution to a fragmented whole – my decaffeination process. But there are days I wish we had shared one more cup. One for the road, they say. One for the olden days and how they speak so much of how times have changed. How realization had regressed to ambiguity, to more questions why some cups are always half…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

