Well Worth Repeating

Home » Uncategorized » Christmas Reconciliation: A Hallmark Christmas revisited

Christmas Reconciliation: A Hallmark Christmas revisited

What A Wonderful Story! Give God the Glory!

Jubilee Journey

The last three episodes in my little Christmas story were all a build up to this post, my very own Hallmark Christmas. Yesterday, December 23rd, was the third anniversary of my very own Hallmark Christmas.

The summer of 1964 was the last time I saw my father and all I remember is that he didn’t want me. For the next 46 years I would struggle with feeling worthless, unlovable and second best. Oh, you’d never know it if you met me but every once in a while these demons would rear their ugly heads. This wasn’t a conscience effort but like any internal infection it found a way to seep out. If life didn’t arrange for mediocrity then I would somehow sabotage myself. Deep inside I didn’t feel I was worthy.

In 2001, a friend confronted me about my negative attitude. It hurt and as usual I denied…

View original post 517 more words

1 Comment

  1. Ana Perry says:

    Thank you so much for the reblog. My hope for this season was for those who feel sad and hopeless to know that nothing is dead with God, that no matter how long it takes God always comes through. The ultimate reconciliation…our hearts with his.

Leave a Reply

