Well Worth Repeating

Home » Uncategorized » Charity Begins at Home

Charity Begins at Home

A practical application of 1Corinthians 13

Walter Bright

A Paraphrase of 1 Corinthians 13 
Author Unknown and altered by J. Yardy

Though in the glamour of the public eye I sway the emotions of many by my oratory, or my silver singing, or by my skillful playing, or by my winning personality, and then go home and gripe because things don’t go m way, I am become a sounding brass or a tingling cymbal. And though I am able to impress others with my vast knowledge of the deep things of the Word of God in Bible Studies and prayer groups, and though I am able to accomplish mighty things through faith so that I become famous in the church as a remover of mountains, and have not love that reads the deep longings of the hearts around the family circle, and removes the barriers that grow up in shy and tender hearts, I am nothing at all…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

